State and federal courts issue rules that create windows of time in which depositions must be taken and motions must be filed. Calculating the windows of time can be tricky, so we have created this calculator to assist you. Once you have your date, log on to EsquireConnect and begin scheduling your depositions.

Instructions: Enter the starting date, then type the length of the window of time that you have been given and choose whether you want to calculate looking forward (deadline after the start date) or calculate looking backward (deadline before the start date). Your deadline will instantly appear below.

2023 Perpetual Calendar

esquire_calendar_2023

Filing Date Calculator

Enter Start Date (mm/dd/yyyy):
Number of Days:
Before or After Start Date:
Exclude Weekends and Federal Holidays:
Deadline:
Federal Holidays 2023
New Year's Day
Monday, January 2, 2023
Martin Luther King Day
Monday, January 16, 2023
Washington's Birthday (Presidents' Day)
Monday, February 20, 2023
Memorial Day
Monday, May 29, 2023
Juneteenth
Monday, June 19, 2023
Independence Day
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day
Monday, September 4, 2023
Columbus Day
Monday, October 9, 2023
Veterans Day
Friday, November 10, 2023
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 23, 2023
Christmas Day
Monday, December 25, 2023

This calculator is furnished as a helpful tool, but the calculation of deadlines is the sole responsibility of the user. Esquire Deposition Solutions assumes no liability for miscalculation, missed filing deadlines, or any other errors.