List of Restrictive Contracting States

Esquire can service your deposition needs in any state. However, preferred pricing agreements in the yellow and gray states below are restricted. As cases requiring our services arise in restrictive contracting states, we ask that you provide us with the opportunity to bid on the specifics of that assignment as it relates to your litigation.

  • States where contracting is strictly prohibited and third parties (i.e., insurance companies) may not interfere with an attorney’s right to choose their court reporting firm: Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, New Mexico, South Dakota, Virginia, and West Virginia.
  • States where multi-case contracting is prohibited but case bids are permitted: Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Utah, and Wisconsin.
  • States where attorneys must disclose contracts either in notice of deposition or on the record: Arizona, California, Oregon, Michigan, and Minnesota.